This blog is moving to my author page

This blog is moving to my author page at carollouisewilde.com. (The name is my maiden name and it seemed appropriate to use it for my fiction, most of which has roots going back well before I was married.)

For some time I’ve been quietly working on a series of fantasy novels set in a world I invented many years ago. There are seven books in the series, which is called The Nagaro Chronicle and features themes of honor and altruism. The first book, Gift of Chance, is due to come out in 2015, and it is time to refocus my efforts around that event.

I thought I could maintain the blog in both locations, but I couldn’t find a way to conveniently post to both simultaneously – and posting everything twice is proving too burdensome. Most of the existing posts are already at carollouisewilde.com, along with all your wonderful comments. I intend to shut this site down as of the end of this year – assuming the author website is up to snuff. (It is already open.)

If you’ve enjoyed my posts, I hope you’ll follow me to the new location. If that doesn’t work for you, I want you to know I sincerely appreciate the interest you’ve shown over the years. To those who have commented, I’ve enjoyed our conversations. You’ve kept me going.

Best wishes to you all.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I’m not finding a spot where I can sign up to follow your blog over there. It’s probably staring me in the face, but I can’t find a follow button. Will you help this lost little lamb out? 🙂

    Reply
    • No, Carrie. I’m afraid in this case the little lost lamb is me. (I practically define the species.) There isn’t a way to “follow” anything on that site yet. Which means I probably should have held off on making the announcement until there was. My author website is hosted on Bluehost, not on WordPress.com, so it doesn’t come with all those built in “like” and “follow” functions that I’ve come to know and love (even though it uses WordPress software to generate what you see on the screen). I think what I have to do is set up an email list that folks can subscribe to, but I have to figure out how to do that. If you – or any other of my readers – have any pointers to offer, I’d love to hear them. Otherwise, stay tuned. If I find out anything cool on this subject, I’ll try to post it here on the old blog.

      And thank you so much, Carrie, for taking a look and commenting. I think you just might be my longest-standing follower, and I really appreciate that.

      Reply
      • You’re very welcome. The same to you regarding my blog.

        I have no knowledge in that area, but when you do find a way for us to receive updates, please let us know. Otherwise we’ll never see your great posts. 🙂

  2. Just read that there isn’t a way to folow yet. Maybe you should post again on this blog when you get that set up and in the meantime us followers can stay on as followers here to get that update?

    Reply
    • Oh yes, Luanne, absolutely. Thank you for your understanding. I wasn’t planning to take this one down until the other was really running smoothly, but I screwed up by thinking that it was a good idea to give people a “heads up” of what was coming. It wasn’t what people expected, so now I’m playing catch up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

