Status Update (or, why is there no movement here?)

This blog will remain accessible at this location until some time in January. Earlier reports of its departure were premature.

This has been a lesson in humility. Basically, I made the mistake of trying to be proactive, demonstrate my independence, and prove my capacity for self reliance by doing something myself. What happened? Just another confirmation of what I actually already know all too well: That this only works if I have the knowledge, skills, and/or talent to make it work. Otherwise, I need HELP!

While my new author webpage now has a functioning way for people to sign up to receive updates, I have yet to learn how to send those updates. I’m going to have to work on that – with assistance – and do some testing to make sure it all works smoothly before this bird is going to be ready to fly. Given the lateness of the season, there just realistically isn’t going to be time to accomplish that before the end of the year.

So, I lied. But I didn’t mean to.

Happy Winter-Solstice-coincident observances to all, and stay tuned.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Baby steps. 🙂

    Reply
  2. You’re far braver than I am to even attempt to go it on your own!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

